This 11C church was closed down in the mid 16C after the introduction of the Reform and restored to give it its early look. The interior is simple and austere. In the fine capitulary room, an exhibition shows the story of the abbey and the museum is dedicated to the painter Aimée Rapin (1868-1956) and General Jomini (1779-1869), two children of the country.
©M. E. Smith/Tips/Photononstop
Phone:+41 26 662 67 04
May-Jun: 10am-noon, 2pm-6pm; rest of year: 10am-noon, 2pm-5pm - closed Mon, Good Fri - Guided tour available by prior arrangement