Gay Street

Gay Street links the Circus to Queen Square. It is the work of the two Woods (father and son). They built it between 1734 and 1760. Queen Square is the first real urban architecture project undertaken by Wood the Elder.

Useful information

Adresse : 

Gay Street

Nearby tourist attractions

The Circus
The Circus
Connected to Royal Crescent by Brock
60 minutes
Fashion Museum
Fashion Museum
Situated in the Assembly Rooms basement,
120 minutes
Assembly Rooms
Assembly Rooms
These elegant rooms were built in 1769
30 minutes
Pump Room
Pump Room
The present Pump Room, built in 1789
30 minutes
Roman Baths
Roman Baths
Even prior to the Romans' arrival, Bath
60 minutes
Pulteney Bridge
Pulteney Bridge
The bridge, built in 1769-1774 and
30 minutes
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

The Circus
The Circus
Connected to Royal Crescent by Brock
60 minutes
Assembly Rooms
Assembly Rooms
These elegant rooms were built in 1769
30 minutes
Pump Room
Pump Room
The present Pump Room, built in 1789
30 minutes
See all