Chapel of Odda
Built on a low hillock, in the middle of the Severn bed that runs nearby, the Chapel of Odda was consecrated by Count Odda in 1056. Still attached to the farm that it once housed the kitchen for, the chapel was only "rediscovered" in the 19C. It is made up of a nave and choir of great simplicity.
Address :A38, GL19 4BN Deerhurst
[Apr-Sep: 10am-6pm; rest of year 10am-4pm]
Other ideas « Patrimony »