Ayscoughfee Hall Museum
Built in 1430, but largely reworked in the 18-19C, the home of Maurice Johnson, founder of Spalding Gentlemen's Society (1710), one of the first antiques societies in England. The society's members included Newton, Pope, Addison and Gray. It is now a local history museum.
Adresse :Church Gate
Price:free of charge
[10.30am-4pm - closed Mon and Tue; garden: 9am-6pm - closed 25 Dec]