Built in around 1475, Brownes hospital had cubicles for "10 poor men" in what is now the Board Room. The chapel and audit room are both lit by memorable stained-glass windows dating from c 1480.
Address :Broad Street, PE9 1PF Stamford
[May-Sep: Sat and Bank Hols 11am-4pm, Sun noon-4.30pm]
Nearby tourist attractions
The 14C gate, which was rebuilt here c
One of the finest Elizabethan manors,
Other ideas « Patrimony »