Holy Trinity Church
The church was enlarged in the 15C; its fine roof dates back to 1488 and the rood screen from 1533. After the Dissolution of the monasteries, the members of the Clifford family were buried not in Bolton Priory , where they were previously buried, but in this parish church. Three of their tombs are placed near the choir communion barrier.
Address :Rectory Lane, BD23 1ER Skipton
summer: 8.30am-6.30pm; winter: 8.30am-4.30pm
Other ideas « Patrimony »