Trinity was founded in 1555, in the buildings of the former Durham College, which was abandoned during the Dissolution. Set back off Broad Street, behind gardens, the chapel houses the «adorable cherub» and woodcarvings by Grinling Gibbons. The 17 C library can be seen from the Durham quad, and north side of the Garden quad, opposite et Trinity Gardens, is composed of a row of buildings designed by Wren.
Address :Turl Street
10am-noon, 2pm-4pm; except school hols: weekends 2pm-4pm
Nearby tourist attractions
The Bodleian Library, founded in the 14C
It was founded and received its charter
This is the heart of the university,
Other ideas « Patrimony »