Kenneth and Avon Canal Centre

The exhibition in the old granary (1810) which houses the centre describes the construction (1794-1810) of the canal which linked Bristol and London, engineered by John Rennie.

Useful information

Address : 

The Wharf

Opening hours

10am-4pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Market Place
Market Place
The town centre contains a number of
0:15
St John's Church
St John's Church
This imposing Romanesque parish church
0:30
Wiltshire Heritage Museum
Wiltshire Heritage Museum
In addition to geology and natural
1:30
Bowood House
Bowood House
The house was begun in 1725 and then
1:00
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

St John's Church
St John's Church
This imposing Romanesque parish church
0:30
Wiltshire Heritage Museum
Wiltshire Heritage Museum
In addition to geology and natural
1:30
Bowood House
Bowood House
The house was begun in 1725 and then
1:00
See all