Tay Road Bridge

This bridge, opened in 1966, two years after its equivalent over the River Forth. It measured 2 250m in length, had 42 spans, and two channels on either side of the central track especially for pedestrians. These walkways had look-out points along them at regular intervals.

Useful information

Address : 

st. Crichton

Phone:

+44 1382 221881

Nearby tourist attractions

The Frigate Unicorn
The Frigate Unicorn
This 46-gun frigate was commissioned by
1:30
Discovery Point
Discovery Point
Designed in Dundee in 1901 especially
St Mary's
St Mary's
This is the oldest building in Dundee
0:15
Dundee's Art Gallery and Museum - McManus Galleries
Dundee's Art Gallery and Museum - McManus Galleries
On the ground floor of an extremely
1:30
Verdant Works
Verdant Works
In its hey-day, jute production in
1:30
Dundee Law
Dundee Law
From the top of this filled volcanic
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

St Mary's
St Mary's
This is the oldest building in Dundee
0:15
Tay Railway Bridge
Tay Railway Bridge
The current bridge was completed in 1887
0:15
See all