The palace as it is seen today was mainly built by bishop Gower (1328-1347). The outer wall is a little older. It is made up of a courtyard lined with three long buildings and a wall with a gate with flying buttresses. The building including the bishop's rooms, kitchen, chapel and women's room was probably the main residence. The great hall in the south of the building was for important guests.
Price:3.50 £ (-15 years old 2.65 £)
[Jul-Aug: 9.30am-6pm; Mar-Oct: 9.30am-5pm; Nov-Feb: 10am-4pm, Sun 11am-4pm]
Other ideas « Patrimony »