Royal Irish Fusiliers Museum

The history of the five Irish Fusilier regiments, formed in 1793 to fight against the French and which became a single regiment with five battalions in 1881, is illustrated by a magnification exhibition of flags and standards, uniforms, medals, weapons, silver coins, portraits and paintings.

Useful information

Address : 

Sovereigns House. The Mall

Price:

free of charge

Opening hours

(10am-12.30pm, 1.30pm-4pm - closed weekends - no charge)

Nearby tourist attractions

St Patrick's Trian
St Patrick's Trian
The Trian was one of the city's
1:00
Armagh County Museum
Armagh County Museum
The region's political and social
1:00
Armagh Planetarium
Armagh Planetarium
The planetarium, with its 15 m diameter
1:00
Mall
Mall
The Mall is the most attractive urban
0:15
Armagh Public Library
Armagh Public Library
The library, founded by Archbishop
0:15
St Patrick's Fold
St Patrick's Fold
The house is supposedly built on the
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

St Patrick's Trian
St Patrick's Trian
The Trian was one of the city's
1:00
Armagh County Museum
Armagh County Museum
The region's political and social
1:00
Armagh Planetarium
Armagh Planetarium
The planetarium, with its 15 m diameter
1:00
See all