East Bridge

In 1688, East Bridge, which has practically lost its original shape with various renovations, replaced the drawbridge built in 1614 by the colonists in the place of a ford. From this bridge, the road passes in front of the court house that William Farrell, a Dublin-born architect, radically renovated in 1821-1822. A doric portico protects the entrance on the façade with five bays.

Useful information

Adresse : 

East Bridge Street

Nearby tourist attractions

Forthill Park
Forthill Park
This conical hill, once known as
30 minutes
St Macartin's Anglican Cathedral
St Macartin's Anglican Cathedral
The cathedral stands in the middle of
15 minutes
St Michael's Catholic Church
St Michael's Catholic Church
The church was completed in 1875. The
15 minutes
Enniskillen Castle
Enniskillen Castle
Defended by its 17C Watergate,
60 minutes
Castle Coole
Castle Coole
Situated by a lake on a gentle slope
120 minutes
Round bell tower
Round bell tower
The 25 m tower of the old monastery
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

St Macartin's Anglican Cathedral
St Macartin's Anglican Cathedral
The cathedral stands in the middle of
15 minutes
St Michael's Catholic Church
St Michael's Catholic Church
The church was completed in 1875. The
15 minutes
Enniskillen Castle
Enniskillen Castle
Defended by its 17C Watergate,
60 minutes
See all