Burg Hasegg

This stronghold, originally controlling the river, is dominated by its tower. It gained historical importance when the Tyrol rulers transferred their mint here in 1567. It was at Hall that the silver thaler, accepted throughout Europe, was minted until the early 19C. Visitors can see the mint, which reopened in 1975. The castle houses the Town Museum. From the top of the Münzerturm, there is a splendid view of Hall and the 2 726m-high Bettelwurf.

Useful information

Address : 

. Münzergasse

Nearby tourist attractions

Damenstift
Damenstift
Archduchess Magdalena, the sister of
0:15
Stiftsplatz
Stiftsplatz
Contrasting with the Medieval town's
0:15
Stadtpfarrkirche
Stadtpfarrkirche
The church was built in the 13C, then
0:15
Rathaus
Rathaus
The former town fortress is
0:15
Schloß Ambras
Schloß Ambras
Ferdinand II (1529-1595), Governor of
1:00
Swarovski Crystal Works
Swarovski Crystal Works
The underground exhibition designed by
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Damenstift
Damenstift
Archduchess Magdalena, the sister of
0:15
Stiftsplatz
Stiftsplatz
Contrasting with the Medieval town's
0:15
Stadtpfarrkirche
Stadtpfarrkirche
The church was built in the 13C, then
0:15
See all