Rathaus

The former town fortress is distinguished by its huge hipped roof. It also has a crenellated wall and is made up of two parts: the eastern section has a great Renaissance stone doorway, while the western section boasts the Königshaus, donated to the town by Duke Leopold IV in 1406, with a fine council chamber and its beamed ceiling from 1451.

Useful information

Address : 

. Oberer Stadtplatz

Nearby tourist attractions

Stadtpfarrkirche
Stadtpfarrkirche
The church was built in the 13C, then
0:15
Damenstift
Damenstift
Archduchess Magdalena, the sister of
0:15
Stiftsplatz
Stiftsplatz
Contrasting with the Medieval town's
0:15
Burg Hasegg
Burg Hasegg
This stronghold, originally controlling
0:30
Schloß Ambras
Schloß Ambras
Ferdinand II (1529-1595), Governor of
1:00
Swarovski Crystal Works
Swarovski Crystal Works
The underground exhibition designed by
See all

Other ideas « Patrimony »

Stadtpfarrkirche
Stadtpfarrkirche
The church was built in the 13C, then
0:15
Damenstift
Damenstift
Archduchess Magdalena, the sister of
0:15
Stiftsplatz
Stiftsplatz
Contrasting with the Medieval town's
0:15
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Stadtpfarrkirche
Stadtpfarrkirche
The church was built in the 13C, then
0:15
Damenstift
Damenstift
Archduchess Magdalena, the sister of
0:15
Schloß Ambras
Schloß Ambras
Ferdinand II (1529-1595), Governor of
1:00
See all