Legislative Building (Fredericton)
Opposite the Beaverbrook Art Gallery stands the stately Georgian seat of provincial government, with its classical dome and double-columned portico. This elegant edifice (1880) was built to replace the old Province Hall, destroyed by fire. The assembly chamber, with its tiered balcony adorned with portraits of Queen Charlotte and King George III by Joshua Reynolds, is open to the public. The parliamentary library is reached by a magnificent central spiral staircase.
Adresse :706 Queen St.
end Jun-end Aug: 9am-5pm; rest of year: daily except weekends 8.30am-4pm - closed Bank Hols
Other ideas « Patrimony »