On a pleasant site above Penetang harbor stands this reconstruction of a military garrison established here after the War of 1812. In the naval establishment, which existed from 1817 to 1834, costumed interpreters evoke the life of the commanding officer and his staff who worked in the naval storehouse and dockyard. At the wharf there are replicas of three 19C schooners. The military garrison was located here from 1828 to 1856. The original officers' quarters can be visited.
Adresse :93 Jury Dr.
Price:9 $ (-13 years old 7.25 $)
Jul-Aug: 10am-5pm; end May - end Jun: daily except Sun and Mon 10am-5pm - closed Victoria Day