Marguerite Bourgeoys Museum

Next-door to the chapel, a museum is housed in a residence for nuns. It is dedicated to the life of Marguerite Bourgeoys (1620-1700), canonized in 1982 and founder of the Congregation of Notre Dame. She arrived in Montreal at the same time as Maisonneuve in 1653.

Useful information

Adresse : 

400 r. St-Paul-Est

Phone:

+1 514-282-8670

Price:

10 $ (children 5 $)

Opening hours

early May-early Oct: 10am-6pm; rest of year: 11am-4pm - closed Mon, mid Jan-end Feb

Nearby tourist attractions

Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel
Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel
This small church, topped by a copper
15 minutes
Calvet House
Calvet House
Constructed in 1725 on a lot belonging
15 minutes
Papineau House
Papineau House
This large edifice was erected in 1785;
30 minutes
Bonsecours Market
Bonsecours Market
Originally constructed to house Montreal
30 minutes
Sir-George-Étienne-Cartier National Historic Site
Sir-George-Étienne-Cartier National Historic Site
This limestone, mansard-roofed structure
60 minutes
Château Ramezay
Château Ramezay
Situated across from City Hall, this
60 minutes
See all

Other ideas « Art and Culture »

Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel
Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel
This small church, topped by a copper
15 minutes
Papineau House
Papineau House
This large edifice was erected in 1785;
30 minutes
Bonsecours Market
Bonsecours Market
Originally constructed to house Montreal
30 minutes
See all