Maniglier Foundation

Interesting
This foundation, in the exceptional setting of a former sugar factory, houses the studio of French painter Yvette Maniglier (1929-2007), who settled on the island in 2004, a private museum exhibiting several pieces by her, and a gourmet restaurant. The collection includes paintings featuring the different themes (abstract architecture, music, de-structured art, nudes) explored by this last pupil of Matisse's.

Useful information

Address:

Victoria Road 1840, Old Sugar Mill Grande Rivière

Phone:

+230 480 0220

Opening hours

[Visit by booking for Café des Arts diners only]

Nearby tourist attractions

Île aux Cerfs Île aux Cerfs
Île aux Cerfs
Grande Rivière
0:30
See all