Tosho-gu Museum of Art
The abbot of Choyokaku brought in the very best artists to complete what was then the administrative office of Toshu-gu in 1928. Talented artists such as Nakamura Gakuryo, Katayama Nanpu and Arai Kanpo came to work under the aegis of Yokoyama Taikan (1868-1958). Among the 150 works adorning the doors and partitions of this building, the Old Pine by Arai and the Camelia by Katayama are particularly enchanting.
Apr-Oct: 8am-5pm; rest of year: 8am-4pm