This royal summer residence on the right bank of the river was built in the 17C by King Prasat Thong. Abandoned after the fall of Ayutthaya in the 18C, the complex was restored during the region of Mongkut. Without a doubt, the most striking building is the Phra Thinang Aisawan Thiphtaya pavilion (1876), a harmonious and romantic structure situated in the middle of the lake. Also of interest are the unusual Ho Withunthasansa observation tower and the Phra Thinang Wehat Chamrung Chinese pavilion.
8am-3.30pm (last admission)