Igreja de N. S. do Rosário e São Benedito
In the Rua do Comércio there stands the Igreja de N. S. do Rosário e São Benedito, which was built by slaves (1725). Its whitewashed façade is unadorned and the interior is also strikingly simple. The only splash of colour is to be found in the gilded wood apse and the statues.
Address:R. do Comércio Paraty
closed Mon and noon-2pm