Calle Padre Billini

Interesting
The chruch on Calle Padre Billini, Iglesia del Convento Regina Angelorum (16C) is characterised by its blind arcaded façade and late-Gothic ribbed vault. The fine Quinta Dominica, a lovely old house, has an exhibition area. Built in the 18C, the Jesuit Capilla de la Tercera Orden has a handsome Baroque façade with two brick pillars framing the portal. Opposite, presiding over the Plaza Pablo Duarte, is a statue of Juan Pablo Duarte, who founded the Dominican Republic in 1848.

Useful information

Address:

Calle Padre Billini Saint-Domingue

Nearby tourist attractions

Santo Domingo Jardín Botánico Nacional
Santo Domingo Jardín Botánico Nacional
Saint-Domingue
1:30
Museo del Hombre Dominicano
Museo del Hombre Dominicano
Saint-Domingue
2:00
Larimar Museum
Larimar Museum
Saint-Domingue
National Museum of Natural History, Santo Domingo
National Museum of Natural History, Santo Domingo
Saint-Domingue
1:30
Casa de Tostado
Casa de Tostado
Saint-Domingue
0:30
Fortaleza Ozama et Torre del Homenaje
Fortaleza Ozama et Torre del Homenaje
Saint-Domingue
1:30
See all