Tulln Ossuary

Interesting
Level with the parish church chevet stands one of the finest funerary chapels in Austria, known as the Three Kings Chapel, built in about 1245. It has a polygon shape with an oven-vaulted apse attached. Each wall section is adorned with finely-worked arches and capitals. The doorway is decorated with palm-leaf capitals and geometrical motifs. Inside, the dome is decorated with Romanesque frescoes that were unfortunately badly restored in the 19C.

Useful information

Address:

3430 Tulln an der Donau

Nearby tourist attractions

St Stephan's Parish Church, Tulln (Pfarrkirche)
St Stephan's Parish Church, Tulln (Pfarrkirche)
Tulln an der Donau
0:15
Salzturm
Salzturm
Tulln an der Donau
0:15
Egon-Schiele-Museum
Egon-Schiele-Museum
Tulln-an-der-Donau
1:00
Minoritenkirche
Minoritenkirche
Tulln an der Donau
0:15
Minoritenkloster
Minoritenkloster
Tulln an der Donau