The Church of the Trinity, one of Austria's most unusual Baroque buildings, was built between 1714 and 1725 as the result of a vow by Lambach's abbot when plague was ravaging the whole country in 1713. Everything in the church designed by Johann Michael Prunner is a symbol: the circular nave within three chancels, three façades, three portals, three altars, three organs and three sacristies.
Address:Johann-Michael-Prunner Str. 7, 4651 Stadl-Traun
9am-noon, 1pm-4pm - closed weekends and Bank Hols