Hôtel de ville
The Town Hall was built by Cornelis Floris in 1564. Its long façade (76 metres) is a happy mixture of Flemish elements (skylights, gables) and Italian Renaissance influence (loggia, pilasters between the windows, niches). Although the high mullioned windows are a little austere, it is lightened up by the decoration in the 19C.
contact visitor centre to visit [TEL] 03 232 01 03