Herisem Mill

Archives refer to the existence of this mill as early as 1536. In 1763, it became the property of the Winderickx family, who converted it in 1858 to produce cardboard. After 50 years of disuse, the complex was restored and is now open to the public, who are shown how paper and cardboard were manufactured in the 19C.

Useful information

Address:

Fabriekstraat 20, 1652 Alsemberg

Phone:

+32 2 306 57 24

Price:

5 € (children 4 €)

Opening hours

Mon-Fri 9am-1pm and 2pm-5pm, Sun 2pm-5pm - closed Bank Hols 3 weeks end Jul-early Aug

Nearby tourist attractions

Alsemberg Church of Our Lady (Église Notre-Dame)
Alsemberg Church of Our Lady (Église Notre-Dame)
Alsemberg
0:15
Domaine de Huizingen
Domaine de Huizingen
Huizingen
4:00
Fortified Castle
Fortified Castle
Beersel
0:30
den AST
den AST
Halle
Grand-Place of Halle
Grand-Place of Halle
Halle
0:15
Halle's Basilica
Halle's Basilica
Halle
0:30
See all tourist sites