Male Castle

The Canonesses Regular of St Trudo have lived in this huge castle surrounded by a moat since 1954. Before that, it was once the residence of the counts of Flanders. The high keep door and the moats are what remain of the 15C building.

Useful information

Address:

N9, 8310 Sint-Kruis

Phone:

+32 50 36 70 22

Opening hours

closed to visitors

Nearby tourist attractions

Porte Ste-Croix Porte Ste-Croix
Porte Ste-Croix
Brugge
0:30
Bruges Lace Centre Bruges Lace Centre
Bruges Lace Centre
Brugge
1:00
Église de Jérusalem Église de Jérusalem
Église de Jérusalem
Brugge
0:15
Folklore Museum - Volkskundemuseum Folklore Museum - Volkskundemuseum
Folklore Museum - Volkskundemuseum
Brugge
1:30
St Anne's Church, Bruges (St-Annakerk)
St Anne's Church, Bruges (St-Annakerk)
Brugge
0:15
Church of Our Lady of Damme
Church of Our Lady of Damme
Damme
0:15
See all tourist sites