Palace of the Prince-Bishops, Liège
This palace, built around the year 1000 by Bishop Notger, has been renovated many times. It was entirely rebuilt from 1526 on the orders of Prince-Bishop La Mark; its main façade was redone after the 1734 fire. The neo-Gothic left wing dates back to the 19C. The first courtyard is surrounded by galleries with raised arcades and 60 curved columns. Currently, the building is occupied by the province's administrative services and the courthouse.