Church of St Mary of the Snow, Belec

Highly recommended
This pilgrimage church, built in 1741, boasts an interior of extraordinary wealth. Volutes and stucco give way to medallions and trompe l'oeil painting adorned with pilasters and drapery (the work of a master craftsman, Ivan Ranger). The pulpit and altars are, for their part, the work of an artist from Graz, J. Shokotnig. The best view is from the tribune.

Useful information

Address:

49254 Belec

Opening hours

Sun before and after service at 8am and 11am