Slavkov Castle

It was in 1509 that the castle of Slavkov, formerly the headquarters of the Teutonic knights at Austerlitz, became the possession of the Kaunitz family. Thanks to the family's wealth and influence, it was modified in a Baroque style in the late 17C. It is today home to a fine collection of 17C and 18C paintings, as well as an exhibition on the battle of Austerlitz. Don't miss the 15ha grounds, adorned with sculptures.

Useful information


Palackého námestí 1, 684 01 Slavkov u Brna


+420 513 034 156

Opening hours

May-Sep: 9am-5pm; Apr, Oct-Nov: 9am-4pm - closed Dec-Mar

Nearby tourist attractions

Pratzen Heights
Pratzen Heights
Slavkov u Brna