Basilica of Notre-Dame of Roncier
The name of this basilica (11C) originates from a tradition of the year 800: whilst cutting the brambles in his field, a peasant discovered a statue of the Virgin Mary. The church jubilee was formerly called "jubilee of the aboyeuses" because in 1728, some children were healed of an affliction that made them "bark". Notice the gargoyles and the statue of the Virgin Mary on the outside and, inside, the 15C marble mausoleum of Olivier de Clisson and his wife Marguerite de Rohan.
Address:Place Notre-Dame, 56120 Josselin
Phone:+33 2 97 22 36 43
Price:free of charge