Porte Sauvigny

Preceded by a postern and decorated with the arms of the town, the Sauvigny Gate once marked the main entrance to the precinct of Bourg-Notre-Dame (the most populated district of the town). It owes its name to tax collector Jean de Sauvigny, who had it built in 1417.

Useful information

Address:

21140 Semur-en-Auxois

Nearby tourist attractions

Notre-Dame Collegiate Church of Semur-en-Auxois
Notre-Dame Collegiate Church of Semur-en-Auxois
Semur-en-Auxois
0:30
Semur-en-Auxois Municipal Museum
Semur-en-Auxois Municipal Museum
Semur-en-Auxois
1:00
Pont Joly
Pont Joly
Semur-en-Auxois
0:15
Tour de l'Orle d'Or
Tour de l'Orle d'Or
Semur-en-Auxois
0:30
Rampart walk, Semur-en-Auxois
Rampart walk, Semur-en-Auxois
Semur-en-Auxois
0:30
See all