Taittinger Cellars

Although this champagne house was founded in 1734, it was Pierre Taittinger who gave it its name when he took it over in 1932. The owner of 250ha of vineyards, the Taittinger company also has its own superb cellars where visitors can admire the 15 million bottles ageing in the cool conditions of the pyramidal chalk mines dug during Gallo-Roman times and in the crypts of the former Abbaye Saint-Nicaise (13C), which was destroyed during the Revolution.

Useful information

Address:

9 place St-Nicaise, 51100 Reims

Phone:

+33 3 26 85 45 35

Price:

17 € (-18 years old 8 €)

Opening hours

mid Apr-mid Nov: 9.30am-5.30pm; mid Mar-mid Apr: daily except Sun and Bank Hols 9.30am-1pm, 1.45pm-5.30pm; rest of year: daily except weekends and Bank Hols 9.30am-1pm, 1.45pm-5.30pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Caves Vranken-Pommery Caves Vranken-Pommery
Caves Vranken-Pommery
Reims
1:00
Villa Demoiselle
Villa Demoiselle
Reims
0:30
St.Remi Basilica of Reims St.Remi Basilica of Reims
St.Remi Basilica of Reims
Reims
0:30
St Remi Museum-Abbey St Remi Museum-Abbey
St Remi Museum-Abbey
Reims
Ancien Collège des Jésuites de Reims
Ancien Collège des Jésuites de Reims
Reims
0:15
Ruinart Cellars Ruinart Cellars
Ruinart Cellars
Reims
1:00
See all