Vitry-le-François Town Hall

Vitry-le-François' town hall occupies a former monastery of the Recollets dating from the 17C. Badly damaged during the Second World War, the building has been rebuilt following plans from the 19C. Its pleasant gardens house the façade of the old Collège des Garçons chapel destroyed in a fire in 1940, as well as the Adam and Eve sculpture by Alphonse Terroir.

Useful information

Address:

Rue de la Glacière, 51300 Vitry-le-François

Nearby tourist attractions

Notre-Dame-de-l'Assomption Collegiate Church, Vitry-le-François
Notre-Dame-de-l'Assomption Collegiate Church, Vitry-le-François
Vitry-le-François
0:15
Porte du Pont
Porte du Pont
Vitry-le-François
0:30