The Essential
Evry, one of the five "new towns" created in the Greater Paris area has become the administrative centre of the Essonne département. It distinguishes itself by its main urban centre. All the buildings that give the city its soul are here: cathedral, bishop's palace, town hall, court house, École Nationale de Musique, mosque, pagoda. The new town Évry Centre Essonne encompasses six towns: Bondoufle, Courcouronnes, Évry, Lisses, Ris-Orangis and Villabé.