Château de Bois-Préau

Bought by the Empress Josephine in 1810, this château was rebuilt in 1855 and bequeathed by Mr. and Mrs. Edward Tuck. The relics of Napoleon brought back from St Helena are exhibited here with various other objects contributing to the legend of Napoleon.

Useful information

Address:

Avenue du Château, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison

Phone:

+33 1 41 29 05 55

Price:

6 € (-26 years old 5 €)

Opening hours

Apr-Sep: 10am-noon, 1.30pm-5.15pm, weekends 10am-noon, 1.30pm-6.15pm; rest of year: 10am-noon, 1.30pm-5.15pm, weekends 10am-noon, 1.30pm-5.45pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Church of St Peter and St Paul
Church of St Peter and St Paul
Rueil-Malmaison
0:15
Local History Museum of Rueil-Malmaison
Local History Museum of Rueil-Malmaison
Rueil-Malmaison
1:00
Musée National du Château de Malmaison
Musée National du Château de Malmaison
Rueil-Malmaison
2:00
Château de Malmaison
Château de Malmaison
Rueil-Malmaison
1:30
Château de Malmaison Pavilions
Château de Malmaison Pavilions
Rueil-Malmaison
Forêt de la Malmaison
Forêt de la Malmaison
Rueil-Malmaison
2:00
See all