Pont au Change
Originally built in wood in the 9C, it has been rebuilt a number of times. The present bridge dates from 1860. Opening onto the place du Châtelet, the bridge affords a fine view of the Conciergerie, the île de la Cité, Pont-Neuf and the Eiffel Tower. It owes its name to the exchange set up in 1141 by Louis VII: foreigners had to exchange their foreign currency before entering Paris.
Address:Pont-au-Change, 75001 Paris