Old Limay Bridge

Cut in two nowadays and no longer in use, this bridge was home to mills and fisheries until 1870. It has preserved one house, the "Porter's Lodge", dating from 1750. The site inspired Corot's Le Pont de Mantes, now displayed in the Louvre in Paris.

Useful information

Address:

Île-aux-Dames, 78200 Mantes-la-Jolie

Nearby tourist attractions

Mantes-la-Jolie's Collegiate Church of Notre Dame
Mantes-la-Jolie's Collegiate Church of Notre Dame
Mantes-la-Jolie
0:30
Garden of Mantes-la-Jolie Castle
Garden of Mantes-la-Jolie Castle
Mantes-la-Jolie
0:15
Musée de l'Hôtel-Dieu
Musée de l'Hôtel-Dieu
Mantes-la-Jolie
1:00
Château de Rosny-sur-Seine
Château de Rosny-sur-Seine
Rosny-sur-Seine
1:00
See all