Hôtel des Trésoriers de France

This town house was built for Jacques Coeur, who lived here in the 15C. In the 17C it became the headquarters of the magistrates responsible for administrating the royal estates in Languedoc. They had the grand triple-flight staircase built and the courtyard façade with superimposed colonnades. The name Lunaret pays homage to Henri de Lunaret, who donated it to the Montpelier Archaeological Society, founded in 1833.

Useful information

Address:

7 rue Jacques-Cœur, 34000 Montpellier

Nearby tourist attractions

Languedoc Region Museum Languedoc Region Museum
Languedoc Region Museum
Montpellier
1:30
Chapel of the White Penitents
Chapel of the White Penitents
Montpellier
0:15
Hôtel de Manse
Hôtel de Manse
Montpellier
0:15
Place de la Comédie Place de la Comédie
Place de la Comédie
Montpellier
0:30
Hôtel de Varennes Hôtel de Varennes
Hôtel de Varennes
Montpellier
1:30
Place St-Ravy
Place St-Ravy
Montpellier
0:15
See all tourist sites