Built in 1583, bristling with imposing towers and bartizan turrets and decorated with mullioned windows, the Castel de Vassinhac is typical of late 16C architecture. Its watchtower and arrow slits were used for defensive purposes and add a touch of originality to this small castle, once the property of Gédéon de Vassinhac, lord of Collonges and governing captain of the viscounty of Turenne.

Useful information


Rue de la Barrière, 19500 Collonges-la-Rouge