Hôtel de ville

Built in 1752-55, Nancy town hall is decorated with the coats of arms of Stanislas Leszczynski: an eagle for Poland, a horseman for Lithuania and a bull for the family. The bannister of the magnificent staircase is by Jean Lamour. The salon carré, called "The Academy", sports frescoes by Girardet to the glory of Stanislas.

Useful information

Address:

Place Stanislas, 54000 Nancy

Phone:

+33 3 83 85 30 00

Opening hours

8am-5pm - closed weekends and Bank Hols

Nearby tourist attractions

Place Stanislas Place Stanislas
Place Stanislas
Nancy
1:00
Musée des Beaux-Arts de Nancy Musée des Beaux-Arts de Nancy
Musée des Beaux-Arts de Nancy
Nancy
2:00
Triumphal Arch, Nancy Triumphal Arch, Nancy
Triumphal Arch, Nancy
Nancy
0:15
Place d'Alliance
Place d'Alliance
Nancy
0:15
Maison des Adam
Maison des Adam
Nancy
0:15
Cathédrale de Nancy Cathédrale de Nancy
Cathédrale de Nancy
Nancy
0:30
See all tourist sites