St Éloi Belfry

Built in the 13C, it was used as the bell tower for St Éloi Church, burned by the Spanish in 1558. Rebuilt in 1562, its 58m-high tower dominates Dunkirk's marina and houses a 50-bell peal that rings out every 15 minutes.

Useful information

Address:

Rue de l’Am.-Ronarc’h, 59140 Dunkerque

Phone:

+33 3 28 66 79 21

Price:

3.50 € (-13 years old 2.50 €)

Opening hours

Jul-Aug: 10am-5.30pm, Sun and Bank Hols 10am-11.15am, 2pm-3.15pm; rest of year: 10am-11.30am, 2pm-5.30pm, Sat 10am-5.30pm, Sun and Bank Hols 10am-11.15am, 2pm-3.15pm - closed 1 Jan, 25 Dec

Nearby tourist attractions

Church of St Eloi of Dunkerque Church of St Eloi of Dunkerque
Church of St Eloi of Dunkerque
Dunkerque
0:15
Place Jean-Bart Place Jean-Bart
Place Jean-Bart
Dunkerque
0:15
Town Hall Town Hall
Town Hall
Dunkerque
0:15
Dunkerque Port Museum Dunkerque Port Museum
Dunkerque Port Museum
Dunkerque
1:30
Dunkirk's East Port Dunkirk's East Port
Dunkirk's East Port
Dunkerque
0:30
Place du Minck Place du Minck
Place du Minck
Dunkerque
0:15
See all tourist sites