Lille Palais des Beaux-Arts - Fine Arts Museum
Built between 1887 and 1892, this palace was extended in the 1990s by the architects Jean-Marc Ibos and Myrto Vitart, who added a narrow 70m x 6.50m building, the screen-printed glass façade of which reflects the palace. Between the buildings is a plaza. At the centre, a glass aperture allows light to enter the temporary exhibition rooms below. The Fine Arts Museum's superb collections are displayed in an area covering 22,000m2.
See all tourist sites