Château d'Olhain

Interesting
Built in 1200 by Hugues d'Olhain, after whom it is named, the castle's medieval structure remains largely intact today. A drawbridge gives access to a watchtower (staircase with 100 steps), a Gothic room known as the guard-room, cellars with 2-3m/6.5-10ft thick walls and a chapel. Pleasant walk around the moat.

Useful information

Address:

19 rue Léo-Lagrange, 62150 Fresnicourt-le-Dolmen

Phone:

+33 1 39 18 33 14

Price:

5 € (-12 years old free of charge)

Opening hours

Jul-Aug: weekends and Bank Hols 3pm-6.30pm; rest of year: Sun and Bank Hols 3pm-6.30pm - closed Nov-Mar

Nearby tourist attractions

Le Nouveau Monde estate
Le Nouveau Monde estate
Bruay-la-Buissière
0:30
Bruay-la-Buissière Mining Museum
Bruay-la-Buissière Mining Museum
Bruay-la-Buissière
1:00
Colline de Notre-Dame-de-Lorette Colline de Notre-Dame-de-Lorette
Colline de Notre-Dame-de-Lorette
Souchez
1:30