Musée municipal de l'ancienne abbaye de St-Léger

This Abbey founded in 1139 was destroyed in 1567 by Protestants. The church contains a rich lapidary collection. The Abbey buildings house a variety of collections covering prehistory, Gallic and Gallo-Roman eras. There are paintings from the Northern school, and documents illustrating local history.

Useful information

Address:

2 rue de la Congrégation, 02200 Soissons

Phone:

+33 3 23 55 94 73

Price:

2 € (-18 years old free of charge)

Opening hours

Apr-Sep: 9am-noon, 2pm-6pm, weekends and Bank Hols 2pm-7pm; rest of year: 9am-noon, 2pm-5pm, weekends 2pm-5pm - closed 1 Jan, 25 Dec

Nearby tourist attractions

St-Gervais-et-St-Protais Cathedral-Basilica of Soissons St-Gervais-et-St-Protais Cathedral-Basilica of Soissons
St-Gervais-et-St-Protais Cathedral-Basilica of Soissons
Soissons
0:30
Former Abbey of St-Jean-des-Vignes Former Abbey of St-Jean-des-Vignes
Former Abbey of St-Jean-des-Vignes
Soissons
1:00
Crypt of St Médard Abbey
Crypt of St Médard Abbey
Soissons
0:15