Former Bishop's Palace, Beauvais

The former episcopal palace can be reached by a fortified bridge dating back to the 14th C, flanked by two large towers. At the end of the courtyard, the palace houses the Musée Départemental de l'Oise, which was burned down by the Bourguignons in 1472 and rebuilt in 1500, and has preserved its beautiful Renaissance façade.

Useful information

Address:

Rue St-Pierre, 60000 Beauvais

Nearby tourist attractions

MUDO - Musée de l'Oise
MUDO - Musée de l'Oise
Beauvais
1:30
Maison François Ier
Maison François Ier
Beauvais
0:15
Collégiale St-Barthélémy
Collégiale St-Barthélémy
Beauvais
0:15
St Pierre Cathedral, Beauvais St Pierre Cathedral, Beauvais
St Pierre Cathedral, Beauvais
Beauvais
1:00
Beauvais National Tapestry Gallery
Beauvais National Tapestry Gallery
Beauvais
1:00
Beauvais Gallo-Roman Wall
Beauvais Gallo-Roman Wall
Beauvais
0:30
See all