Place du Tilleul
It was originally called "Place de la Halle" but today only memories remain of the covered market that burnt down in 1839. Its current name refers to the lime tree that has stood at the centre of the square since 1792. The houses lining the square bear witness to the history of the village. The hostelry (Hostellerie) has a 13C, half-timbered façade and its other, south-facing, façade dates from the Renaissance. The half-timbered Maison Cazin with its overhanging upper storeys is one of the finest buildings in Pérouges.
Address:Place du Tilleul, 01800 Pérouges
See all tourist sites