Church of Our lady of Jubilation

Totally reworked between 1794 and 1851, from the early church the bell tower and a Flamboyant Gothic window on the south side remain today. In 1388, the Pope of Avignon, Clement VII, founded a septennial holy year, known as the "grand pardon of Annecy" in this sanctuary devoted to the Mother of God since the 12C.

Useful information

Address:

12 place Notre-Dame, 74000 Annecy

Phone:

+33 4 50 33 87 30

Nearby tourist attractions

St.Peter's Cathedral
St.Peter's Cathedral
Annecy
0:15
Old Episcopa palace
Old Episcopa palace
Annecy
Old Annecy Old Annecy
Old Annecy
Annecy
1:30
St.Maurice's Church
St.Maurice's Church
Annecy
0:15
Annecy Architecture and Heritage Interpretation Centre
Annecy Architecture and Heritage Interpretation Centre
Annecy
1:00
Palais de l'Île
Palais de l'Île
Annecy
1:00
See all