Castle

Interesting
This brick and stone building was started in 1578. It was Louis-Philippe's favourite residence and Queen Victoria stayed there as his guest. Viollet-le-Duc re-did the decoration from 1874 to 1879 for the Comte de Paris. It now belongs to the town and houses the municipal archives and the musée Louis-Philippe.

Useful information

Address:

Place d’Orléans, 76260 Eu

Nearby tourist attractions

Louis-Philippe Museum
Louis-Philippe Museum
Eu
1:00
Chapel of the Collège d'Eu
Chapel of the Collège d'Eu
Eu
0:15
Glass Tradition Museum
Glass Tradition Museum
Eu
1:00
Quai François Ier
Quai François Ier
Le Tréport
0:15
Église St-Jacques
Église St-Jacques
Le Tréport
0:15
Le Tréport Beach
Le Tréport Beach
Le Tréport
0:15
See all