This Renaissance Greco-Roman style shelter houses the relics of St Romain, the Bishop who rid the town of the «Gargoyle». It backs up to the Cloth hall (16C) partly destroyed in 1944 but rebuilt. On the side of the Haut-Vieille-Tour Square, the facade has an attractive series of windows topped with a high tiled roof. There are exhibition halls inside.
Address:Place de la Haute-Vieille-Tour, 76000 Rouen
See all tourist sites